FAQFAQ SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist  RegisterRegister  ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesP.M. Log inLog in
RTR?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    OFNA Nitro Talk Back Forum Forum Index -> Ravager
View previous topic :: View next topic  

oronagalone

PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2006 7:27 am    Post subject: RTR? Reply with quote

What do I need to have to efficiently run my Ravager? I am new to Nitro and need some advice. I have read through many threads on a couple different forums, but everyone tends to get off topic rather easily. If you guys could help me I would appreciate it. Thanks in advance.
Spittindurt

PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2006 8:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You should get a temp guage such as
http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin/wti0001p?&I=LXEMG5&P=ML

Also for the ravager a few quarts of 20% nitro, I bought a gallon at my LHS. If you buy per gallon online you will have to pay a $20 hazerdous materials fee. You can buy a 5 cell pack for your rx if you don't want to keep buying AA's.
Some after run oil to put in the motor after you get done for the day
http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin/wti0001p?&I=LXL391&P=ML

A few extra glow plugs are nice to have around if one goes bad (break in is hard on them)
http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin/wti0001p?&I=LXG902&P=7 these are just some cheep ones (run fine in my ravager) but you want to make sure they are Standard long's without an idle bar.

Thats all I can think of at the moment. Just have patience and follow the instructions included for breaking in your motor and you should have fun.

Oh and P.S. my ravagers diff's were not filled with oil, they had a light coating but there was no fluid in them so I put mugen 7k in the center 5k front and 3k rear.
http://www2.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin/wti0095p?FVPROFIL=++&FVSEARCH=diff+oil&FVPROFIL=++