FAQFAQ SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist  RegisterRegister  ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesP.M. Log inLog in
SOMEONE PLEASE engine stalls after full throttle

Post new topic   Reply to topic    OFNA Nitro Talk Back Forum Forum Index -> Hyper Engines
View previous topic :: View next topic  

plumber105

PostPosted: Sat May 26, 2012 7:15 am    Post subject: SOMEONE PLEASE engine stalls after full throttle Reply with quote

hi i'm a newbie and have been looking for an answer and can't find one hope someone can help!
i have a hyper 7 which starts fine and idles well however after a full throttle blast on deceleration it stalls - but i can start it again without too much trouble with no extra throttle it seems to be running well bottom mid and top end with a bit of smoke but not excessive so don't think its too rich i have noticed a small tear in the gaitor on the throttle body and was wondering if it was to blame i have followed all tuning tips from this site and others to no avail thanks in advance for any replies
6sharky9

PostPosted: Sat May 26, 2012 11:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Gaitor?..Do you mean the rubber boot on the carburetor?...if so; i would replace it anyway..it keeps dirt of the carburetor slide that can create small scratches on it causing you to have a air leak in which could cause you running problems..If you have lots of dirt inside the boot the carburetor may be your problem..are you using the correct heat range glow plug for the motor?. what motor is it you are using?..the hyper 7 has come with 3 different motors if its an RTR version
plumber105

PostPosted: Sat May 26, 2012 11:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

6sharky9 wrote: