FAQFAQ SearchSearch MemberlistMemberlist  RegisterRegister  ProfileProfile Log in to check your private messagesP.M. Log inLog in
got my new hyper what about running 1/8 escs and motors
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    OFNA Nitro Talk Back Forum Forum Index -> Hyper 1:10 Electric SC
View previous topic :: View next topic  

alkyt4

PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2010 3:11 pm    Post subject: got my new hyper what about running 1/8 escs and motors Reply with quote

hi guys new to the boards just got my hyper in friday. took it to the track on saturday stock setup with the piston mods in the rear shocks.. was running my old faithful mamba max with the 4600kv 11 tooth pinion after about 5 laps my motor took a dump.. well ive got a 5700 coming what i was wondering is i have a mamba monster and a losi xcelorin 1/8 combos what about running the losi in it 7 volts 11 volts? i dont know what do you guys think.. im currently running 7 volts and have a few now but i wouldnt be opposed to buying a couple 11 volts.. if im gong completely in the wrong direction please let me know..
the losi seems like it would be better than the monster just based on weight..

well my first few laps were great until the motor crapped out. .. my buddys all have slash 4x4s and couldnt believe how fast the hyper was normally im tailing behind with the ole sc10 this time they couldnt keep up..

after the motor fiasco i dropped in a velinion slash take out in and ran another lap and broke a rear a arm i hope this does not become a problem any one else have issues with the plastic parts.. i ordered a pile of replacement parts from nitro house waiting on em now.
i originally was wanting the jammin scrt but got impatient... did i make the right choice????
thanks in advance any help will be appreciated
corey
T-Bone

PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2010 4:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote